Support

Support Options

Report a problem

Events: Details

Exoplanet Biosignatures Workshop Without Walls Meeting 1 (Session B): Review biosignatures described in Des Marais et al., (2002) Astrobiology 2(2):153-181

Category: Meeting
Description: The Exoplanet Biosignatures Workshop Without Walls is a NExSS & NASA Astrobiology Program Joint Workshop that will run from July 27-29 in Seattle, Washington. Before the event, there will be online activities in different sessions over the course of several weeks.

The second iteration of the first pre-workshop activity will run June 16/17 at 19:00 EDT/23:00 UTC/08:00 am JST
Topic: Review biosignatures described in Des Marais et al., 2002.
Goal/work session: After presentation, fill in rubric recording characteristics of biosignatures described in the review.

For more information on this event and the related pre-workshop activities, please view the full event page.

When: Thursday 16 June, 2016 11:00 pm EDT - Friday 17 June, 2016 12:15 am EDT
Website: https://nexss.info/community/exoplanet-biosignatures-workshop
June
S M T W T F S
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    

This website is being run by Knowinnovation Inc. and is supported by the Lunar and Planetary Institute (LPI). LPI is operated by the Universities Space Research Association (USRA) under a cooperative agreement with NASA. The purpose of this site is to facilitate communication from and between scientists that are part of the Nexus for Exoplanet Systems Science (NExSS). Although NExSS is led by researchers whose funding comes from NASA, NExSS is a community endeavor. As such, any opinions, findings, and conclusions or recommendations expressed on this website are those of the author(s) and do not necessarily reflect the views of NASA.