Support

Support Options

Submit a Support Ticket

Events: Details

Exoplanet Biosignatures Workshop Without Walls Meeting 2 (Session B): Discuss advances in biosignature research since 2002 review

Category: Meeting
Description: The Exoplanet Biosignatures Workshop Without Walls is a NExSS & NASA Astrobiology Program Joint Workshop that will run from July 27-29 in Seattle, Washington. Before the event, there will be online activities in different sessions over the course of several weeks.

The second iteration of the second pre-workshop activity will run June 30 at 18:00 EDT/22:00 UTC/July 1 at 07:00 JST.
Speaker: Charles Cockell (surface biosignatures)
Topic: Discuss advances in biosignature research since 2002 review
Goal/work session: Continue to fill in rubric with published atmospheric and surface biosignature research since 2002.

For more information on this event and the related pre-workshop activities, please view the full event page.

When: Friday 01 July, 2016, 2:00 am - 3:15 am EDT
Website: https://nexss.info/community/exoplanet-biosignatures-workshop
July
S M T W T F S
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            

This website is being run by Knowinnovation Inc. and is supported by the Lunar and Planetary Institute (LPI). LPI is operated by the Universities Space Research Association (USRA) under a cooperative agreement with NASA. The purpose of this site is to facilitate communication from and between scientists that are part of the Nexus for Exoplanet Systems Science (NExSS). Although NExSS is led by researchers whose funding comes from NASA, NExSS is a community endeavor. As such, any opinions, findings, and conclusions or recommendations expressed on this website are those of the author(s) and do not necessarily reflect the views of NASA.